Question: What Are The 9 Emotions?

What are the 12 emotions?

c, The 12 distinct varieties of emotional prosody that are preserved across cultures correspond to 12 categories of emotion—Adoration, Amusement, Anger, Awe, Confusion, Contempt, Desire, Disappointment, Distress, Fear, Interest and Sadness..

What is Vibhava?

Vibhava Bhava: The term Vibhava means knowledge. It is the expression of bhavas by the combination of Vachika, Angika and Sattvika abhinaya. It is the aspect that evokes Rasa in its complete form. The creation of Rasa in a peculiar way can be termed as Vibhava.

What are the nine emotions?

The Navarasa, in the scriptures refer to the nine expressions that humans often show. These are love (shringaara), laughter (haasya), kind-heartedness or compassion (karuna), anger (roudra), courage (veera), fear (bhayaanaka), disgust (bheebhatsya), wonder or surprise (adbhutha) and peace or tranquility (shaantha).

What are the types of Rasa?

The Natyasastra lists eight Sthayibhavas with eight corresponding rasas:Rati (Love)Hasya (Mirth)Soka'(शोक)’ (Sorrow)Krodha (Anger)Utsaha (Energy)Bhaya (Terror)Jugupsa (Disgust)Vismaya (Astonishment)

What are the nine kind of Rasas as described in the Natyashastra?

Hasya (comic) Karuna (sympathy or pathetic) Raudra (anger) Veera (heroism or bravery)

How many emotions are there?

27In previous thought, it was understood that there were six distinct human emotions – happiness, sadness, fear, anger, surprise and disgust. But scientists have now found that the number is as many as 27.

What are Navarasangal?

Navarasangal or the nine emotions, by facial expressions – Sringar, Karuna, Roudra, Hasya, Albhutha, Veera, Shoka, Bhayanaka and Bheebalsa ie, love making, sympathy, crual, joke, wonder, courage, sorrow and fear.

What is the strongest emotion?

FearFear is among the most powerful of all emotions. And since emotions are far more powerful than thoughts, fear can overcome even the strongest parts of our intelligence.

What does Rasa stand for?

The acronym is RASA, which is the Sanskrit word for “juice” or “essence.”And RASA stands for “Receive,” which means pay attention to the person;”Appreciate,” making little noises like “hmm,” “oh,” “OK”; “Summarize” — the word “so” is very important in communication; and “Ask,” ask questions afterwards.

What are the five primary emotions?

If we summarized all the research done toward labeling the basic human emotions we would generally conclude there are 5 basic emotions: joy, fear, sadness, disgust and anger.

What are the 10 basic emotions?

With that said, we prepared in cooperation with Meowessay 10 of the most universal emotions and what they mean:Happiness. One of the first core emotions we all experience is happiness. … Sadness. … Anger. … Anticipation. … Fear. … Loneliness. … Jealousy. … Disgust.More items…•

What is the difference between rasa and bhava?

In simple words, bhava is the sentiment and rasa is the emotion, which it develops into. This shloka by Bharat Muni, simply defines the bhava as the constant state of mind or a sentiment. Rasa is the dominant emotion or feeling.