- What happens if you hit the 8 ball first?
- What happens if the cue ball goes in?
- Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
- Can you put the white ball anywhere in pool?
- What happens if the white ball goes in after the black ball?
- What is the right way to rack pool balls?
- Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- What happens if you don’t hit any ball in pool?
- What ball goes on the dot in pool?
- How do you place pool balls in a triangle?
- Does the black ball go on the dot?
- What counts as a foul in pool?
- Is it a scratch if you miss all the balls?
- Can you move the white ball after a foul in pool?
- Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
- Are you allowed to deliberately foul in pool?
- What happens when you sink the white ball in pool?
- What happens after a foul in pool?
What happens if you hit the 8 ball first?
When the table is open it is legal to hit any solid or stripe or the 8-ball first in the process of pocketing the called stripe or solid.
However, when the table is open and the 8-ball is the first ball contacted, no stripe or solid may be scored in favor of the shooter..
What happens if the cue ball goes in?
If a ball goes into a pocket and bounces back on to the playing surface, it is not considered pocketed. If it is the 8-ball, it is not a win. If it is the cue ball, it is not a scratch.
Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
Should a player fail to pocket his designated group ball, he shall lose his turn. 3. If a player fails to hit the 8-ball while shooting at it, it is a foul and the game continues. When the 8-ball is the legal object ball, a scratch or foul is not a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped off the table.
Can you put the white ball anywhere in pool?
The white ball should be placed anywhere behind the service line on the table. If it is the first game in a match, a coin should be tossed to decide who gets to choose whether to break. After that, the break is taken in turns.
What happens if the white ball goes in after the black ball?
If you are playing 8 ball pool by International rules, then it means that the player, who pocketed the balls, has lost. Because the rule says, if you pocket the white ball after pocketing the black (in 8 ball pool) you have lost.
What is the right way to rack pool balls?
The first ball must be placed at the apex position (front of the rack and so the center of that ball is directly over the table’s foot spot ). The two corner balls must be a stripe and a solid. All balls other than the 8 ball are placed at random, but in conformance with the preceding corner ball rule.
Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
What happens if you don’t hit any ball in pool?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. … The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket. If a player commits a table scratch, the opposing player takes over with ball in hand anywhere on the table.
What ball goes on the dot in pool?
Any fan of pool and billiards who has watched a televised event has seen this cue ball with red dots. Aramith has released this unique red dot cue ball to the public. This distinctive cue ball is exactly like the ones you see on ESPN. The six red dots on the cue ball allow you to see the spin of the cue ball.
How do you place pool balls in a triangle?
Roll the balls in the triangle towards the dot to position them and make sure the Yellow ball is over the dot on the table. Making sure the balls are tightly packed together lift the triangle off and break off.
Does the black ball go on the dot?
WEPF World Rules The balls are racked with the black (the 8 ball) on the foot spot (or “black spot”), in contrast with US-style eight-ball, nine-ball and most other pool games, in which the apex ball is placed on the foot spot. … If no balls were potted on the break, the table remains open.
What counts as a foul in pool?
If a player positions the cue ball completely and obviously outside the kitchen and shoots the cue ball, it is a foul. (Refer to rule 2.21) When the cue ball is in hand behind the head string, it remains in hand (not in play) until the player strikes the cue ball with his cue tip.
Is it a scratch if you miss all the balls?
means that you either hit the cue ball into a pocket, your opponent’s ball into a pocket, or you didn’t hit any balls at all. When you scratch, you automatically lose your turn. I have found three ways to “scratch”: 1)The cue ball strikes the 8-ball first (unless it is the only legal shot).
Can you move the white ball after a foul in pool?
PENALTY FOLLOWING ANY FOUL If the cue ball has come to rest on the playing surface, then the player having two visits may proceed to play from where the cue ball lies, or the cue ball may be played from any position on or behind the baulk line. Moving the cue ball in this manner does not count as a shot, or visit.
Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
A scratch, foul, or illegal shot results in ball-in-hand, where your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table in preparation for the next shot. The only exception to this is the break (see the 8-ball and 9-ball differences that follow).
Are you allowed to deliberately foul in pool?
So long as a player plays his own object ball on first contact, or via a cushion, with the cue ball in a given shot, a ‘Deliberate Foul’ cannot be called.
What happens when you sink the white ball in pool?
Pocking the white ball in pool results in a foul, and your opponent gets ball in hand. There are two ways this foul is handled depending on the rules you’re using and the timing of the foul. They will either: Be able to either place the white ball anywhere on the table.
What happens after a foul in pool?
Following a foul, the incoming player has ball-in-hand anywhere on the table, unless the foul occurred on the break shot, as noted previously.